MoALPHA depends on officers, standing committees and committee chairs to accomplish a lot of the work of the association. The Executive Director cannot do it all. Following is the current list of officers and committee chairs:

Executive Board Officers

Chair

Becky Hunt, Administrator
Madison County Health Department
(Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 573-783-2747 or 573-783-6233

Fax: 573-783-8039

Email: becky.hunt@lpha.mo.gov

Secretary (and Region E Representative)

Jane Wernsman, Director
Cape Girardeau CountyPublic Health Center
(Secretary, Jan. 1, 2020-Dec. 31, 2021)

Telephone: 573-335-7846

Fax: 573-335-5909

Email: jane.wernsman@capecountyhealth.com

Immediate Past Chair (and Region C Representative)

Kelley Vollmar, Director
Jefferson County Health Department
(Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 636-789-3372 or 636-797-3737

Fax: 636-797-4631

Email: Kelley.vollmar@jeffcohealth.org

Treasurer (and Region B Representative)

Audrey Gough RN, BSN, Administrator
Shelby County Health Department
(Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 573-633-2353

Fax: 573-633-2323

Email: Audrey.gough@lpha.mo.gov

Chair-Elect

Michelle Morris, Administrator
Polk County Health Center
(Chair-Elect and Reg D Rep Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 417-326-7250

Fax: 417-326-2766

Email: michelle.morris@polkcountyhealth.org

Executive Board Members

Legislative Committee Chair

Mike Herbert, Administrator
Miller County Health Center

Telephone: 573-369-2359

Fax: 573-369-2350

Email: mherbert@millercountyhealth.com

Pub. Hlth. Workforce Development Committee Chair

Stephanie Browning, Administrator
Columbia/Boone County Department of Public Health and Human Services

Telephone: 573-874-7355

Fax: 573-874-7756

Email: Stephanie.browning@como.gov

Region A Representatives

Tara Brewer, Administrator
Saline County Health Department
(Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 660-886-3434

Fax: 660-866-9494

Email: tara.brewer@lpha.mo.gov

Region D Representative

Michelle Morris, Administrator
Polk County Health Center
(Chair-Elect and Reg D Rep Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 417-326-7250

Fax: 417-326-2766

Email: michelle.morris@polkcountyhealth.org

Rex Archer, MD, MPH, Director
Kansas City Health Department
(Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 816-513-6008

Fax: 816-513-6293

Email: rex.archer@kcmo.org

Region E Representative

Rachelle Johnson, Administrator
Mississippi County Public Health Department
(Reg E Rep Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 573-683-2191

Fax: 573-683-6539

Email: rjohnson@misscohealth.com

Region B Representative

Audrey Gough RN, BSN, Administrator
Shelby County Health Department
(Treasurer and Reg B Rep Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 573-633-2353

Fax: 573-633-2323

Email: Audrey.gough@lpha.mo.gov

Region F Representative

Greg Lara, Administrator
Gasconade County Health Department
(Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 573-486-3129

Fax: 573-486-3745

Email: greg.lara@gasconadecountyhealth.com

Region C Representatives

Kelley Vollmar, Director
Jefferson County Health Department
(Immediate Past Chair and Reg C Rep Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 636-789-3372 or 636-797-3737

Fax: 636-797-4631

Email: Kelley.vollmar@jeffcohealth.org

Region G Representative

Chris Gilliam, MSA, Director
Howell County Health Department
(Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 417-256-7078

Fax: 417-256-1179

Email: chris.gilliam@lpha.mo.gov

DemitriusCianci-Chapman, Director
St. CharlesCountyDepartment of Public Health
(July31, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 636-949-7400

Fax: 636-949-7403

Email: dciancichapman@sccmo.ogg

Region H Representative

Blair Shock, Administrator
Clinton County Health Department
(Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 816-539-2144

Fax: 816-539-3306

Email: blair.shock@clintoncohealth.org

Region I Representative

Deborah Baker, Administrator
Pulaski County Health Center
(Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2022)

Telephone: 573-736-2217

Fax: 573-736-5370

Email: Deborah.baker@lpha.mo.gov

If you are interested in serving on a committee, please contact the chair of that committee or Diane Weber at moalph2004@yahoo.com.